Rental cars, All Terrain Vehicles and trucks in Patagonia

Discover the Patagonia

Patagonia; territory shared southern Chile and Argentina, offers places with beauty and unique features, which make this a top tourist destination worldwide. We invite you to discover our Patagonia.

Then, we will name the main destinations from which you can explore this attractive area called Patagonia.

Chiloé and Región de los Lagos

It is the gateway from the south central region of country. Area dense forests, beautiful lakes, islands and archipelagos, with constumbres and traditions related to the sea, folklore, fishing, his inglesias, among other natural attractions. This area is also the nexus to Argentina to Bariloche and southward, is the gateway to the Southern Highway and the rest of the Chilean Patagonia and Argentina.

Carretera Austral

The Carretera Austral (Ruta CH-7), is a Chilean road, located in the South Zone and the Southern Zone of Chile. By 2012 the route was 1240 miles and Puerto Montt joined Villa O'Higgins, although the project is that in the future arrives to Puerto Williams. It is the main land transport via the Aysen region and the Palena Province in Los Lagos Region, allowing connection to the rest of the country, making a tour of the Chilean Patagonia.

El Calafate (Glaciar Perito Moreno):

El Calafate is a town on the southern shore of Lake Argentino, in the region of Patagonia in Santa Cruz Province, Argentina, about 80 km from Perito Moreno glacier. It is the capital of the town of Lake Argentino. In 2012 El Calafate is one of the three major cities of the province of Santa Cruz ranking third in population behind the cities of Rio Gallegos and Caleta Olivia. It is located about 320 km northwest of the provincial capital, Rio Gallegos. It owes its reputation for being the gateway to the National Park "Los Glaciares", which has attractions like the Perito Moreno Glacier, Upsala Glacier, and Mount Fitz Roy), among others, all typical of the eastern region of the Field Southern Patagonian ice.

Punta Arenas:

Punta Arenas is a city and a port on the southern end of Chile, capital of the Region of Magallanes and Chilean Antarctica. It is located at 53 ° 10'01 "S 70 ° 56'01" W, on the Brunswick Peninsula, on the mainland shore of the Strait of Magellan, and a few kilometers from the "Cape Froward" the southernmost point of the mainland of America. It is for historical reasons, demographic, social and strategic considered the 'Capital of the Chilean Patagonia.

Parque Nacional Torres del Paine:

The National Park " Torres del Paine " is a component of the National System of Protected Areas of the State of Chile. In 2006 , covered an area of 242 242 ha. It is one of the largest parks in the country and one of the most important. It is the third most visited , of which about 75 % are foreign tourists , particularly Europeans.

The National Park is located 112 km north of Puerto Natales and 312 in the city of Punta Arenas. It is one of the eleven existing protected areas in the Region of Magallanes and Chilean Antarctica (along with four other national parks, three national reserves and three national monuments ) . Together, the protected areas covering 51% of the surface of the region ( 6,728,744 ha) . It limits the north with the National Park " Los Glaciares " in Argentina .

Presents a variety of natural environments: mountains ( among which the complex of Cerro Paine , whose main peak reaches 3050 meters, the Torres del Paine and the Horns of Paine ) , valleys, rivers (like the Rio Paine ), lakes ( known as Grey highlighting , Pehoé , Nordenskjold and Sarmiento ) , glaciers ( Grey, Pingo , Tyndall and Geikie , belonging to the Southern Patagonian Ice Field ) .

Monte Fitz Roy - Chaltén:

The "Fitz Roy" or Cerro Chalten, is a 3375 m mountain located east of the Southern Patagonian ice field on the border between Argentina and Chile, Patagonia, near the town of El Chalten. A few miles south of this mountain starts last undefined border area between the two countries (outside Antarctica), which goes to the hill Murallón south. (See: Litigation Southern Patagonian Ice Field). It is located within two national parks: Bernardo O'Higgins National Park and Glacier National Park. This summit offers an imposing sight to poke their crests and edges between glaciers and clouds and at certain times of the day to take amazing colorful as sun lighting.

Peninsula Valdes (marine wildlife watching):

The Valdés Peninsula is a coastal over sea accident Argentine province of Chubut, Argentina and is part of the seven World Heritage Sites declared by UNESCO in Argentina. Presents a piece of land almost triangular outline attached to the mainland by the Isthmus Carlos Ameghino. Its geographical coordinates are located at: 42 ° 31'S 63 ° 55'W.

Peninsula Valdes receives the largest breeding population of southern right whales, more than 2000 cataloged by the Whale Conservation Institute and Ocean Alliance. The region contains six nature reserves, and is considered one of the leading and largest whale watching destinations in the world, particularly around Port Pyramids and the city of Puerto Madryn. Besides dolphins are sighted, bottlenose dolphins, penguins, sea lions and a variety of birds, among others. In 1999, Unesco Peninsula Valdes included on your list of places Natural Heritage Site.


Ushuaia Argentina is a city, capital of the Province of Tierra del Fuego, Antarctica and South Atlantic Islands. It was founded on October 12, 1884 by Augusto Lasserre and is located on the shores of the Beagle Channel surrounded by the Martial mountain range, in the bay of Ushuaia. Besides being an administrative center, is a industrial node, port and tourism. Argentina is the only city that lies on the other side of the Andes, one view from the rest of the country.

Tierra del Fuego:

The island of Tierra del Fuego is located at the southern tip of America, a continent which is separated by the Strait of Magellan. It is, by area, the 29th island in the world and the largest by far of the islands of the great archipelago of Tierra del Fuego.

It is bounded to the south by the Beagle Channel, on the east by the Atlantic Ocean and to the west by the Pacific Ocean. This island is shared by Argentina and Chile, who correspond the east and west, respectively. 18 507.3 km ² belong to Argentina with 38.57% of the total while 29 484.7 km ² belong to Chile with 61.43% of the total area of ​​the island. The Argentina side of the island corresponds to the Province of Tierra del Fuego, Antarctica and South Atlantic Islands, whose capital is the city of Ushuaia. The Chilean side of the island corresponds mostly to the Tierra del Fuego Province, part of the Region of Magallanes and Chilean Antarctica. The capital of that province is Porvenir. The rest of the Chilean section of the island corresponds to part of the Chilean Antarctic Province, also belonging to the said region.

Meet these and other destinations with SOUTHLAND Tourism & Rent a Car

Southland Rent a Car


km 12,5 norte ruta 9 s/n
Punta Arenas - Patagonia

Formas de pago


- Transferencias electrónicas
- Depósitos